PDA

View Full Version : Renewing TN Visa from POE



crillin
09-02-2009, 11:40 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm a Canadian working in US. I'm currently in US and would like to go to the POE to renew my TN Visa.

I was wondering is it possible to just go to the US side of the border and renew like that without exiting US? Or would I have to exit the country and re-enter and renew like that?

My current TN visa has not expired yet so I'm still legally in US.

Thank you,
Paul.

pequena
01-19-2010, 10:12 PM
Actually, on that note, I'm planning on going to the United States to look for work in person and I was hoping I could apply for TN status while already in the United States.

I'll be in Wisconsin and I heard O'Hare is a point of entry, but is it possible to get TN status at an airport if you're not flying?

Derick
01-24-2010, 05:44 AM
Hey Paul,

I just applied / renewed my TN just last weekend. At Vancouver International Airport. Yes you could renew your TN in one of the POE (Airport or Border) but technically you have to exit US and come back again for you to speak to the Border Officer/Patrol. There are no Officer that you will find when you exit the US territory, you see them when you enter/re-enter the US.