Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am i on the right Visa?

Hi all,

Arrived here looking for a little help or advice as I’m new to the whole visa for this and for that.

For the last 2 or so years I have been entering the USA on my waiver visa, otherwise it’s been a 20 year gap.
    Once in 2011 staying for 2 weeks, twice in 2012 staying 2 weeks again and then 3 weeks being 6 months apart, and only just returned staying there for 4 weeks.

I want to go back this August, but got asked a few questions this last time, more so at the customs desk the last time I visited, which I very much understand.
    They are doing their job at the end of the day, but got me thinking about things.

I have very good friends out in the USA which I stay with every time and have known for the last 10 years.

I want to visit for 6 weeks this time, as I want to look at property which I’m thinking about. But also I run my own business back here in the UK, so always carry my laptop and accessories with me. I do not conduct any business in the USA or there is no connection. Just do a little work which is UK related and to keep in touch and check on things with emails etc. But also wanting to come back and finish writing a book which I have just started. There is also a chance I would be doing some internet research within the USA market as well, but once again is research for myself only and nothing business related.