Entry into US with K-1 Visa

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Entry into US with K-1 Visa

Hey guys and gals. Been lurking for a while and finally decided to create my account to ask this question. I hope someone can help me with this!

I've recently been granted my K-1 visa and am preparing my trip to the US. The thing is, my fiancée has such a hectic schedule that, so far, she's barely been able to plan anything for our wedding. I'm scared that the 90 days will not be enough and that, in the end, we end up either not being able to get married in time or end up settling for something we don't want. We want it to be special, after going through so much.

So, I was wondering... I got my K-1 visa from the embassy in Paris. Could I technically fly out to the US, from Europe, enter it utilizing my ESTA and stay there for, say, 2 months. At this point, I could get a flight out to Canada, spend a couple days there as a mini vacation, and then fly back again to the US and, then, utilize my one entry K-1 visa to make legal entry into the US.

So, in short, could I utilize my European K-1 Visa to legally enter the US from Canada, for example?

Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by fernas View Post
    Hey guys and gals. Been lurking for a while and finally decided to create my account to ask this question. I hope someone can help me with this!

I've recently been granted my K-1 visa and am preparing my trip to the US. The thing is, my fiancée has such a hectic schedule that, so far, she's barely been able to plan anything for our wedding. I'm scared that the 90 days will not be enough and that, in the end, we end up either not being able to get married in time or end up settling for something we don't want. We want it to be special, after going through so much.