Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• visa transfer denial is visa refusal?

Hello Gurus,

May be this is a silly question. But really appreciate if you can clear this up for me.

I have been working with employer A for 6 years and applied for visa transfer to employer B. But this transfer was denied because of lacking the client letter in the application. Later same employer applied for a new H1B visa with the same client but this time with client letter which got approved. I had to travel back to India during this window and then came to USA with work status. Now with my I140 approved, i am travelling to India for vacation with my visa extension approved. Now the question is, as I am appearing for consulate interview for stamping the new H1B visa in passport, the DS 160 and interview application form asks about previous visa revokes or refusals. Does visa transfer denial is considered to be visa refusal. May be i am confusing myself. Really appreciate the comments.

thank you
    Rahul

Originally posted by rahul_isat View Post
    Hello Gurus,

May be this is a silly question. But really appreciate if you can clear this up for me.

I have been working with employer A for 6 years and applied for visa transfer to employer B. But this transfer was denied because of lacking the client letter in the application. Later same employer applied for a new H1B visa with the same client but this time with client letter which got approved. I had to travel back to India during this window and then came to USA with work status. Now with my I140 approved, i am travelling to India for vacation with my visa extension approved. Now the question is, as I am appearing for consulate interview for stamping the new H1B visa in passport, the DS 160 and interview application form asks about previous visa revokes or refusals. Does visa transfer denial is considered to be visa refusal. May be i am confusing myself. Really appreciate the comments.

thank you
    Rahul