Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

L1 Petition - Change of Consulate Country ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1 Petition - Change of Consulate Country ?

Hello,

I see there are long waits for L1 visa stamping in my home country (India) ( ~ 90 calendar days). I guess we should book a schedule only post receipt of approved petition , right ??

I am also a long term resident of another country presently (Thailand) as I have valid work and resident permit there. The wait time is only 6 calendar days there. Is it possible to take all the necessary documents and apply for stamping in the embassy in the other country. I am still there and can easily provide evidences of my residential status including apartment, taxes, local registrations etc.

Basically want to apply for stamping in this country where I have been staying for the last 2 years already. Please advise if its possible.

Originally posted by AKAI View Post
    Hello,

I see there are long waits for L1 visa stamping in my home country (India) ( ~ 90 calendar days). I guess we should book a schedule only post receipt of approved petition , right ??

I am also a long term resident of another country presently (Thailand) as I have valid work and resident permit there. The wait time is only 6 calendar days there. Is it possible to take all the necessary documents and apply for stamping in the embassy in the other country. I am still there and can easily provide evidences of my residential status including apartment, taxes, local registrations etc.

Basically want to apply for stamping in this country where I have been staying for the last 2 years already. Please advise if its possible.
    Is it the Thailand branch which is transferring you to US or the Indian branch?

Comment

Originally posted by raghvi View Post
      Is it the Thailand branch which is transferring you to US or the Indian branch?