Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

F-1 Visa Denied, then Approved and then denied again!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F-1 Visa Denied, then Approved and then denied again!!

Hello,

I am in a bit of a tricky situation. So I am currently enrolled student at a large, public university in the US. My GPA is quite decent, however in one of the semesters I just enrolled as a guest student due to some personal issues. But since I was not enrolled as a full time student, my F-1 visa became out of status (but was not expired). So I came back to my home country and applied for new F-1 visa. But I was denied (under section 214-b). I am pretty sure that since I applied a bit late that's why I was denied. So I took online classes that semester and applied again after 4 months. This is where it gets interesting.

This time as well, I was a bit late in applying (not as late as the last time though) and the consular officer took a look at my transcripts and asked me why I applied late. I honestly answered him that since my grandfather had recently passed away so due to family issues I was unable to apply earlier. The officer told me that he will need to do a background check for me and he kept my passport. After a couple of days, I again received a rejection email (under section 214-b) and was told to pick up my passport within 2 weeks. Since I was out of town, I was planning to pick up the passport after a week or so. Then, after couple more days I received another email saying that my visa was approved! I was really surprised but since i was still out of town so I didn't reply back. I again received another email after 2 more days, that again said my visa was approved!!