Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Green Card holder marring a Canadian PR

Hi,

I am a US Permanent Resident, having GC since 3 yrs. I would like to marry Canadian Resident (PR) and would like to understand the
    1) process to file for his GC
    2) how long would it take for him to come to the US
    3) and be able to legally "work" in the US.
    I would really appreciate if you could please share the required information. Kindly note, both of us have a clean background, no divorce, no kids, etc. We both are IT professionals.
    Also, after marriage, will we both we able to visit each other on Tourist Visa? He has US visitor visa for 10 yrs.

Thank you very much!
    Best Regards,
    RG

Originally posted by chisty7917 View Post
    Hi,

I am a US Permanent Resident, having GC since 3 yrs. I would like to marry Canadian Resident (PR) and would like to understand the
    I would really appreciate if you could please share the required information. Kindly note, both of us have a clean background, no divorce, no kids, etc. We both are IT professionals.
    Also, after marriage, will we both we able to visit each other on Tourist Visa? He has US visitor visa for 10 yrs.

Thank you very much!
    Best Regards,
    RG