R1 Visa for Canadian Anglican Priest to work in Boise, Idaho

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• R1 Visa for Canadian Anglican Priest to work in Boise, Idaho

My parents are board members of an Anglican church in Boise, Idaho. They are very interested in hiring a priest from Canada. They need some help with steps necessary to get the priest, and his wife who is a Registered Nurse, through the immigration process. Both are residents of Canada, and the wife would like to continue to work as an RN if at all possible.

Priest's background information for consideration:
    Birthdate January 6th, 1951
    M.A. in Religious Education from Lancaster University and St. Martins College, Lancaster, England.] - 1987

I am a qualified secondary school teacher licensed with the Province of Nova Scotia with a B.A. in Sociology and a B.Ed in secondary eduction from Acadia University, Wolfville, Nova Scotia 1975. I am also an ordained Anglican priest with an M.Div. from the Atlantic School of Theology, Halifax, Nova Scotia 1982. I was made Deacon for the Diocese of Nova Scotia in 1982 and priested for the same diocese in 1983. I also have a certificate in cartographic draughting from the Nova Scotia Land Survey Institute 1972 where I was privileged to study under Walter Morrison one time chief cartographer for the National Geographic Society in Washington DC, and I have courses towards a diploma for technician Agricultural engineering from the Nova Scotia Agricultural College 1971. I am a licensed administrator for the Myers Briggs Type Indicator MBTI 1987. I have a Canadian Boating safety certificate and Canadian Firearms Licence [which I bothered to acquire by taking the course because I had inherited a hunting rife from my grandfather years ago] I hold the G***ell Wood Badge with Boy Scouts of Canada for both Pack and Troop 1974 and further hold the third bead G***ell in the train-the-trainer certificate.