Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Was i put on red flag on abusing B visa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Was i put on red flag on abusing B visa?

I am a Chinese Doctor. I came to US 3 times since last year. First time I told the CBP that i would probably stay for 3-4 months doing medical observership. It was very smooth and they let me in very quickly. the passport showed they gave me 6 months so I stayed for a total 5 and half month. The second time I told the CBP that i am gonna take CS exam, they asked how long i am gonna stay, i say because i didn't book the exam yet so I may won't be able to say the exact time for sure. they became suspicious and took me to second inspection, regarding why i stayed that long the first time i was in US and what exactly am i doing at that time, they even checked my luggage. Finally, They gave me the 2 months to finish my exam. I stayed for 1 and a half month, completed CS exam. The third time, I entered US the day before yesterday, preparing all the invite letter from medical observership and return ticket to prove that I will surely be back, However I was put in second inspection again. CBP clearly informed me that they don't like it, and this is the last time I can be " like this ", and they won't give me another chances if this happen again, I was given 4 months this time(limited stay). because I need to apply for residency program later this year. So it would be crucial to be able to stay at US during November to January(2018) which is the interview season. what i should do now? I am really afraid that they won't let me in for frequent entery on B visa already. Thanks in advance for any advise or suggestions!!!