Filing i-130 i-485 i-745

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Filing i-130 i-485 i-745

This is my first time posting,and I really need some advice. So four 5 months ago I sent everything to my lawyer I have been calling them every two weeks about my receipt number from USCIS and they keep telling me to wait for the next two weeks it's going to come last week I called and they told me that USCIS is requesting more evidence but I still haven't received a receipt number so I decided to call USCIS myself an upon call they told that they have no information on any thing been field all they see is what I filed in 2008 I really need some advice.

Are you sure your lawyers are not ripping you off? Sounds shady!

Tell your layers you need to see physical evidence that they have filed your application since USCIS has nothing from you.

Originally posted by andre89 View Post
    This is my first time posting,and I really need some advice. So four 5 months ago I sent everything to my lawyer I have been calling them every two weeks about my receipt number from USCIS and they keep telling me to wait for the next two weeks it's going to come last week I called and they told me that USCIS is requesting more evidence but I still haven't received a receipt number so I decided to call USCIS myself an upon call they told that they have no information on any thing been field all they see is what I filed in 2008 I really need some advice.
    Last edited by steadygaze; 08-09-2017, 10:18 AM.

Comment

Seems to like your lawyer has not sent it in yet and he is lying. Go to their office and ask for evidence that it was sent. A tracking number or something. If they have nothing to show I suggest you tell them you do not want to continue with them get all your stuff back and start again with a new lawyer. If you don't have big issues you can even apply yourself.