Need Help with 9089 for PERM EB2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help with 9089 for PERM EB2

Hi experts, I need some help with my Form 9089 for my perm filing.

My lawyer sent me this form to review it before he can file it.

First my background: I have a 4 years Bachelors from a US University(Electrical Engineering) and a Fulltime Masters degree from a US University in my related field (Computer Science)

I have been working for my employer for 3.5 years right out of college.

On the PERM application (Form 9089)
    The lawyer filled the section H on the form that seems little confusing to me.

On further research I found that this section is one of the main reason behind Audits so please help me review the following information:

Section H Form 9089
    4. Education: minimum level required : Bachelors
    4-B. Major Field of study : Computer science, Computer Engineering or related
    5. Is training required in the job oppertunity: No
    6. Is experience in the job offered required for the job: No

6-A If Yes, number of months experience requires:
    7. Is there an altenate field of study that is acceptable: No
    8. Is there an alternate combination of education and experience that is acceptable? Yes
    8-A. If yes, specify the altenate level of education required: Master's
    8-C. If applicable, indicate the number of years experience acceptable in question 8:
    9. Is a foriegn educational equivalent acceptable: Yes
    10. Is experience in an alternate occupation acceptable: Yes
    10-A If yes, number of months experience in alternate occupation required: 60
    10-B Identify the job title of the acceptable alternate occupation: Application Developer or Project Engineer
    12 Are the job oppertunity's requirements normal for the occupation: No