Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F1 and Illegal F2, Very Complicated Case, Need Suggestion

Hi,

I'm a student with an F1 VISA. I came to the US in August 2009 and finished my MS in August 2011. Then I started my PhD program immediately.

I had been in a relationship with my "wife" since October 2010. Everything went all right. After I finished my MS program I came back to my home country in order to marry her. We officially got married in July 2011. After successfully obtaining an F2 VISA, she came to the US with me two weeks after our marriage. However, just upon our arrival, I occasionally sensed that she still had a very close relationship with her ex boyfriend. Strong evidences (e.g., text message, phone record) which were dug out later made me feel that her disloyalty and betrayal were totally intolerable. She had deceived me for one year. I was kept in dark and knew nothing about it until it was too late.

I felt that I could no longer live with her and persuaded her to return. Although reluctant, she came back to our home country 10 days after we entered the US together. After a careful consideration, I proposed divorce to her. At the same time, I reported what happened to the international office of my university and let them know I no longer supported her as my dependent. They responded quickly and terminated her in SEVIS soon.