EB-1B: Tenure/permanent position alternative

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EB-1B: Tenure/permanent position alternative

Hello guys! I am employed as an full time art professor here in the states where our contract for full time faculty lasts only a year. I have been teaching graduate and undergraduate courses for 7 years now. Note that this is a full time faculty position; not a part-time or adjunct position, and that my college simply doesn't issue tenure track positions to anyone. I am able to acquire a letter from my college that states the following:

"This letter will confirm that the Beneficiary <my name> is being offered full-time employment on an indefinite basis in the position of Professor of Animation, which is a permanent position. Please see the attached detailed job description. The annual salary offered to the Beneficiary in the position of Professor of Animation is <my salary>. While the Petitioner <college name> does not offer any “tenure” of ‘tenure-track” teaching positions, this letter will confirm that the overall nature of the Professor of Animation position offered is indeed “tenured” of “tenure-track” in that the position of Professor of Animation is a permanent position and Professor <my name> is being offered this position on an indefinite basis (for an indefinite period of duration). Accordingly, the Beneficiary <my name> would have a reasonable expectation of long-term employment with the Petitioner <college name>."

I wanted to ask if the language used above helps qualify me for EB-1B green card (Outstanding Professor). Applying for such processes implies a significant investment of money and time. So I thought I'd explore avenues such as this website. Please help!