Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Regarding Green Card Category

Hi All,

A quick question. I did my Masters from US in 2006.
    currently working for a public organization. I am planning to filling my Green Card under them. But when i look at the job requirements i am working for looks like:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BS or BA degree in Computer Science, Management Information Systems, Information Technology or 4+ years of related experience.
    1+ years of IBM FileNet P8 experience, including Content Management, BPM development and system administration.
    Experience with MS SQL Server, Oracle, J2EE programming (Java, JSP), XML & HTML programming
    2-3 years Crystal Reports development experience.
    5 + years SQL development experience with Oracle 8/9 environment.
    Proficient in PL/SQL, current CHA Enterprise Document Management System (EDMS), Enterprise Resource Program (ERP) [Lawson], and Asset Management [Yardi] applications.
    Excellent Analytical, interpersonal, and communication skills
    Ability to work independently with minimal supervision
    Ability to effectively work with people in other departments and/or outside of the enterprise.
    Understand project management and control.
    Familiar with state-of-the-art technology

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

So , will i be considered under EB2 or EB3 Category while filling my Green Card.
    My work expenerince just around 3 years.

Any comments will be helpful

Thanks a lot

PERM and I-140 are two different things. PERM certifies the job requirements (along with other things such as salary) and has nothing to do with your qualification. At I-140 stage, your resume is compared with the PERM job requirements and your case assigned an EB category if you meet the PERM job requirements.