The letters of recommendation for the EB2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The letters of recommendation for the EB2

Hi. I am a researcher and university professor living currently in the US. I have a Doctorate degree, many publications, and appearances in conferences. I am self-petitioning for EB2-NIW. I have much evidence to provide about how I meet the criteria that they require for EB2-NIW including prestigious membership, publications, the importance of my research work in the field of public health. My questions are as follows:
    1. How many letters on average do a successful application need?. Do I need to attach CVs with the letters?.
    2. Do I need an attorney?. I have an attorney but I talked to my attorney today and since the fee is very high and the forms are straight forward I am reconsidering applying by myself. At this stage, the attorney is willing to return the full amount to me so I can apply by myself without an attorney. What the attorney does that the applicant cant do?. Do they favor applications with attorneys?
    Any advice is highly appreciated!

1. Get as many recommendation letters as you can to strengthen your case (probably it limit to the last 10 years though). Better to dump documents on them than to provide less...
    2. If you have the time, can follow form requirements, and have legal understanding to represent your case, then you don't need a lawyer. I could have done 80% by myself had I know what was actually required beforehand. It might be trickier in case of an RFE though

Comment