Notice of Approval and EAD card lost by USPS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Notice of Approval and EAD card lost by USPS

Hi, I am an international student with F-1 visa status who just graduated about a month ago in May.

I filed my original application (I-765) on March 24, 2014 and received the receipt after two days stating that my case has been received by the office and is in process. Ever since then, I checked on my case status on USCIS website quite diligently and found out that my case was approved on June 2, 2014. Few days later when I was checking my case status online, I saw that my EAD card was sent out via USPS and that it should be delivered by June 9.

However, neither the Notice of Approval nor the EAD card were ever delivered in the mail. I checked the tracking number that was provided by USCIS and it showed that the EAD card was delivered on Saturday, June 7 around 3 in the afternoon. I (as well as my family and friends) have been living in the same neighborhood for almost 8 years now and I have never seen a postman come around to deliver mails that late on Saturdays (they usually come around 9-10 in the morning). Another suspicious fact I found out was that the mail arrived at the local postal office around 10am on June 7 while the postman left the post office at 9am on the same day. So something was and still remains very fishy. I contacted USPS as well as the local postal office and no one has either made an effort to find it or took responsibility for it. Everyone at the USPS has been insisting that 'the mail has been delivered if the record shows that it was' and there is nothing that they can do about it. Even the postman did not say anything other than that he does not remember anything.