DUI and DV

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DUI and DV

I need your advice on possibilities. I take fault am an not sure where I stand.

I have been snowballing for the past 3 years and have finally found my way out by means of the AA program. I am in treatment / rehab and have been on track and successful with it. I snowballed because of a single event which has got me to where I am now.

Just FYI ; All this while I have been abusing alcohol. I got a DUI and was finally convicted to reckless driving. Following which my roommate who had psychological problems and being a US local who knows the law filed a Domestic Violence case on me after not getting it her way showing 1 'text' evidence of my angst against her (she played Russian Roulette & I warned her by saying ; keep your mess away or death will be your only wish - same as how we casually use in India sometimes ; maar doonga <<< my mistake but I will not read too much into it since charges have been applied. Do not send evidences at all, guys. Keep it verbal) . The law does not care what she has gone through as I am not sure if it is because she is a woman OR it is first come first serve. I was given a SOC as a part of the sentencing to not have a criminal case in the 1 year moving forward. In the process of snowballing as I was still drinking and even had my org. provide alcohol at work every Thur, no matter how careful I was about not driving, I got my second DUI which got moved to a Deferred Prosecution and admittance to rehab. I have been doing fine ever since. However, I violated the SOC of DV. This is where I stand.