Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is the cost for the I-693 Report of Medical Examination and Vaccination in Texas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the cost for the I-693 Report of Medical Examination and Vaccination in Texas

I am a student on F1 visa and am in the process of applying for green card as I'm married to a US citizen.

I have a Student Health Insurance Plan (PPO) with Blue Cross Blue Shield.

My questions are as follows:

1. Would my insurance cover it?

2. How much do I need to pay roughly for this?

Insurance doesn't cover it.... You should prepared about $350-$400.
    Tuna

Comment

Some doctors will attempt to bill applicant's or petitioner's insurance for this service. The last time I heard of a doctor doing this, he claimed "annual examination."

Explore your options, because many doctors will drive the fees up to $600 - $700.

But I agree with Tunable's post of $350-$400 being in the average range.

--Ray B

Originally posted by tunable View Post
      Insurance doesn't cover it.... You should prepared about $350-$400.

Comment

What if I just have it done by a general physicial vs a civil surgeon (hoping the insurance would cover general physician stuff) and then go to the civil surgeon and tell him that I already did everything and just need his signatures and stuff? Will that work out?

Comment

If the USCIS-listed doctor agrees, you can get designated shots/vaccinations anywhere, provide the USCIS-listed doctor with the documentation, and the USCIS-listed doctor must complete the I-693 and give to you in a sealed envelope. The civil surgeon might still charge you $25 to $300 to complete form and sign off. Almost every civil surgeon handles this differently for fees and medical requirements.

--Ray B

Originally posted by timsouthee2020 View Post