Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business Visa - 221 (g) with Administrative Processing

Hi Everyone,

I had my B1/B2 US business visa interview in Europe. My passport is returned to me and I have been given form 221g with Administrative processing tick marked.
    What are the chances my Visa will be approved ? Any past experiences?

Here's how the interview went:

VO: Good morning, how are you ?
    ME: Good morning, I am good how about you ?

VO: When did you move to Europe ?
    ME: 2 months ago

VO: From ?
    ME: US

VO: Oh, so you have been to US before ? Which Visa you were there?
    ME: Yes I did my Masters there and joined a company , worked on F-1 and now moved to Europe. As I always wanted to work here.

VO: For how long you were in US?
    ME: 4 Years and for 1.5 years I worked with this company.

VO: You mentioned you had a refusal or a visa earlier
    ME: Yes I was rejected a business visa when I was in India 5 years back

VO: Which company you were working then?
    ME: Another Indian organization , XYZ.

VO: Do you have any invitation letter from your company?
    ME: Yes, here it is.

VO: Sorry, at this time it is too early for you to re enter and we would need more information in the system. We will come back to you if we need additional documents and hands over my passport + 221 g.
    ME: oh ok , does this mean I have been refused visa?
    VO: No we need more information on your case and assuming everything goes positive - you will need to resubmit your passport with an envelope.

ME: Is there any time frame with in which I should expect to hear back from you?
    VO: No there is no time frame and it is technical system which may take time. But by LAW we are required to come back to you.

ME: Can I come back and collect myself rather than envelope for sending back my passport
    VO: No, we allow that in rare cases when you have booked your itinerary.

ME: I have booked my itinerary and I have it with me