Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mandatory Health Insurance for International Graduate Student In California State Uni

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mandatory Health Insurance for International Graduate Student In California State Uni

Hi,
    I am an international graduate student in California State University Los Angeles. I wish to buy an insurance those policies would match with the mandatory school insurance. First of all, I would like to learn whether you policies are matching with my school's requirement or not:

Should you wish to meet the mandatory health insurance requirement using your personal health insurance,note that private plans must meet the following criteria to satisfy the Cal State LA’s minimum insurance requirement. Your plan must:
    Be operated in the United States;
    • Have a deductible not exceeding $100 per illness or injury;
    • Have unlimited medical benefit per condition
    • Include an unlimited benefit for medical evacuation and repatriation;
    • No waiting period for coverage.
    • California Title IX Requirement: Pregnancy benefits for female student
    • Policy must have a designated claims contact in the U.S.

Policies that require students to pay for medical services first and then apply for a reimbursement will not be accepted.
    Secondly, If it is matching with my school's mandatory insurance requirement, then I would like get a quote.

I will start to school on January 23, 2017 and complete the whole semester. It can either be by semester period or whole year if I would have a discount.
    I have also saw that Your 1 year coverage is $760 for my situation via the following link:

Shop with the leader in reliable and affordable international student insurance plans with instant purchase at low cost.