Recruitment fears

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recruitment fears

So I work as a mechanical engineer for a firm that almost never does Green cards (I am the first one in 4 years). This means they really dont have a whole lot of experience.

My PERM was started, we received the wage approval. Then in October the lawyer told me they are going to start the recruitment process.

I havent heard anything for months now, and it is all very hush hush.

I am worried that they didnt quite "tailor" the job per my skills, and just put the advertisements for a regular BSME. Could this put a stop to moving forward with my GC app (if they received a lot of qualified applicants?)? I still have a few years left on H1, so could restart the application from scratch?

I have a masters but my job is for bachelors only (so they filed for bachelors level). Is recruitment a major hurdle to pass usually for GC apps (especially for bachelors)?

Originally posted by federernadal View Post
    So I work as a mechanical engineer for a firm that almost never does Green cards (I am the first one in 4 years). This means they really dont have a whole lot of experience.

My PERM was started, we received the wage approval. Then in October the lawyer told me they are going to start the recruitment process.

I havent heard anything for months now, and it is all very hush hush.

I am worried that they didnt quite "tailor" the job per my skills, and just put the advertisements for a regular BSME. Could this put a stop to moving forward with my GC app (if they received a lot of qualified applicants?)? I still have a few years left on H1, so could restart the application from scratch?

I have a masters but my job is for bachelors only (so they filed for bachelors level). Is recruitment a major hurdle to pass usually for GC apps (especially for bachelors)?
    Help anyone? Looking to understand what I'm up against.

Comment