Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Eb3 - progressive experience (on job experience)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eb3 - progressive experience (on job experience)

Hi All,

I need help. A little background about my situation. I graduated in 2012, and worked for Company A for 3 years and 9 months (part-time), and current company for 2 years (full time). I am a Tax Accountant and also a CPA.

My Perm was filed in April with EB-3. Labor certification requires bachelor degree in accounting and 12 months experience, and job duties of tax accountant as the offered position. Although I feel that I have met the experience, but my current immigration attorney told me that I can't use on the job experience. My issue is that I still can't get the experience letter from previous employer. I only have a travel document from my previous employer verifying my employment back in 2015.

I have B.S in accounting, almost 4 years working as staff accountant, and 2 years working as tax accountant naturally progressing to senior level. I also have CPA certification and CFE certification. These certifications require 2 years of accounting experience, but I don't know how to proof that in a letter.

I am beyond frustrated thinking that I can't prove the 12 months experience listed on the labor certification if I can't use my current job experience. My current employer is very supportive, and they can provide me experience letter, but I just can't get the letter from previous employer. Do you think I have a strong case for approval?

Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you!
    EB-3 APPLICANT
    04/30/18 PERM filed
    10/23/18 I-140 filed
    11/26/18 I-140 approved
    02/21/19 I-485, I-765, I-131 filed
    03/21/19 Biometrics interview
    07/25/19 I-693 Courtesy letter
    08/06/19 Case is ready to be scheduled for interview
    08/12/19 EAD/AP card is being produced