F1 VERSUS F2B processing times

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• F1 VERSUS F2B processing times

PLEASE PLEASE somebody reply me .my case's priority date is April 2010 . I petitioned when I was a permanent resident, As soon I became a US citizen I wrote letter to NVC and had the category changed to F1, now I noticed that the F2B category is moving much faster than the F1 category. Can I ask again to change my category back to F2B. if answer is YES, PLEASE tell me how?. because F2B now it is about 7 months ahead F1 .i will really appreciate for your advice. THANKS A LOT.

Originally posted by devikaus View Post
    PLEASE PLEASE somebody reply me .my case's priority date is April 2010 . I petitioned when I was a permanent resident, As soon I became a US citizen I wrote letter to NVC and had the category changed to F1, now I noticed that the F2B category is moving much faster than the F1 category. Can I ask again to change my category back to F2B. if answer is YES, PLEASE tell me how?. because F2B now it is about 7 months ahead F1 .i will really appreciate for your advice. THANKS A LOT.
    Yes, you can send a letter to NVC to opt out of upgrading from F2B to F1.

F2B is not that far ahead of F1. In the October visa bulletin, F2B final action dates is only 5 months ahead of F1.

This is my personal opinion and is not to be construed as legal advice.

Comment

Originally posted by newacct View Post

F2B is not that far ahead of F1. In the October visa bulletin, F2B final action dates is only 5 months ahead of F1.
      thanks for replying . i will wait couple months.

Comment

i have question again.please reply me thanks

Originally posted by newacct View Post