B1 for conference

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B1 for conference

I am a doctor doing my post-graduation in pediatrics and got an invitation to attend a pediatric national conference in atlanta. How strong is my case and what r the documents to be produced?

The most important concern with the visa officer is to
    assess if the applicant will actually return after the visit. This is especially so with young doctors who are likely not to return given the lucrative
    career options in USA.

You will have to show strong ties to India to make a strong case.
    If you are married with children, you stand a good chance.
    If you are not, the decision will depend on how you present the case.
    Stress on plans in India after your PG; job, practice. Describe some situation
    in the family, which requires you to return. Show a lot of money if you have it (deposits, property, equity). Get a statement from your CA showing
    all your savings deposits, FDs, bonds, insurance policies, shares, property etc. on a single piece of paper for a quick glance.

Docs required;
    1. Evidence of registration for the conference. You will be asked how you got invited, whether you opted
    to go for the conference yourself or your institutre is sending you. If other doctors are going with you.
    2.Evidence of your PG enrolment and stipend
    3. Evidence of leave from the PG course granted for the period of the trip
    4. Evidence of funds, as above.

Originally posted by charan66
    I am a doctor doing my post-graduation in pediatrics and got an invitation to attend a pediatric national conference in atlanta. How strong is my case and what r the documents to be produced?
    Last edited by peace; 09-06-2006, 03:16 AM.

Comment

More doubts