Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B1 Visa - Illegal Documents

Hi,

A friend of mine is doctor running a hospital. His wife is also a Doctor but she was not in a good mental condition (kind of depression). With some misguidance, she has taken B1 VISA with illegal documents and she took off with 2 kids (Visitor VISA)

1. we have already filed a complaint with VFS about the illegal documents with proof. But, we dont see any activity from them. What should be the normal reaction from VFS?
    2. Is there any way that we could track whether they are in US with the passport number? (we could provide proper relationship docs and the medical certificate that she was out of her own mind)
    3. can we track the same if she is in UK? Im a software engineer and I tracked her emails and found that she was in US. after she knew about our tracking, her last email says that she is in UK. This might have been spoofed. But still wanted to know whether it can be tracked, if so, is there any proper channel

TIA.
    Last edited by msbugg; 12-25-2008, 09:12 PM.

Depression is not an unsafe mental condition. It seems like she went on her own will and someone is trying to track the person. Contact the authorities or file a missing person complaint if you truly believe that she is unsafe to be free for the society in the US or UK.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

VFS has nothing ...

... to do in this case. You're treating this case as a possible criminal one with intent to kidnap children and skip the country.

In such a case you need to contact your local law enforcement authorities who will get in touch with their United States counterparts.

Obviously, there's more to this case that what you've mentioned.

Do understand that false complaints can land you in trouble with the law.

Take care.

Comment

Thank you for your comments.