Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1 VISA - Couldnt get stamped

Hi ,

I have a question regarding H1 visa . I am a software engineer . My previous company initiated my H1 visa processing in 2012 and the application was approved , I was supposed to appear for H1 stamping Interview in sep 2012 ,, but before That I left the company and joined a new company . However the application status in Us consulate site still appears to be approved . Is there any way I can get the H1 stamped . Is there any provision of H1 transfer when the application is only approved and visa is not yet stamped .
    Kindly suggest

Regards
    Sakar

Originally posted by Sakar Kumar View Post
    Hi ,

I have a question regarding H1 visa . I am a software engineer . My previous company initiated my H1 visa processing in 2012 and the application was approved , I was supposed to appear for H1 stamping Interview in sep 2012 ,, but before That I left the company and joined a new company . However the application status in Us consulate site still appears to be approved . Is there any way I can get the H1 stamped . Is there any provision of H1 transfer when the application is only approved and visa is not yet stamped .
    Kindly suggest

Regards
    Sakar
    Hello, Sakar.

You need to find an employer and file a fresh petition to have the H1B recaptured. You can use this visa.

Cheers,
    These are my personal thoughts. I am not a professional.

Wishing you luck.

Comment

Originally posted by Nattybone View Post
      Hello, Sakar.

You need to find an employer and file a fresh petition to have the H1B recaptured. You can use this visa.

Cheers,
      Hi Nattybone ,

Is the current approved visa application has any advantage against filing a new H1 application .?

Regards ,
      Sakar

Comment

H1 VISA - Couldnt get stamped

Hi Sakar,