Employment bond between me and Indian company

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Employment bond between me and Indian company

Hi, I used to work in Singapore for a company XYZ untill April 2013. My previous employer ABC (from India) with whom I worked for 2 years contacted me in 2011 and started processing my H1B. For this, they signed an Employment bond from me through which they can get Rs.7 lacs from me if I leave their California office before 24 months in USA.
    I have almost completed 15 months with them here in USA. I have a full time offer from an American company. But I am in a huge stress and dillemma about the legal implications they (company ABC) can have in India if I resign from here. I have around 6 years of experience and they havent provided me any trainings here. Company ABC is a small company with less than 50 employees
    Please refer below for the employment bond. Please advise asap

Click image for larger version

Name:	20140828_204529.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	91.8 KB
ID:	591783Click image for larger version

Name:	20140828_204517.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	93.7 KB
ID:	591782

Originally posted by shivanipatra2911 View Post
    Hi, I used to work in Singapore for a company XYZ untill April 2013. My previous employer ABC (from India) with whom I worked for 2 years contacted me in 2011 and started processing my H1B. For this, they signed an Employment bond from me through which they can get Rs.7 lacs from me if I leave their California office before 24 months in USA.
    I have almost completed 15 months with them here in USA. I have a full time offer from an American company. But I am in a huge stress and dillemma about the legal implications they (company ABC) can have in India if I resign from here. I have around 6 years of experience and they havent provided me any trainings here. Company ABC is a small company with less than 50 employees
    Please refer below for the employment bond. Please advise asap