Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B Extension Denies. Help Needed

HI,

I have been working for Company A for about 3 years and my employer had filed an extension which got denied recently. My first H1 and I-94 have already expired. Before getting a denial, I got a transfer initiated by another employer B and currently that is filed in premium. I talked to a couple of immigration attorneys and they told me that I am legally allowed to stay in the country since I have filed a transfer before getting a denial for my extension petition.

But if I get a denial even for the H1 B transfer through employer B, what will be my options?

1) Can I get an admit in a University and convert to F1?

2)If I go back to India, will I be able to come back again with a new petition and be exempted from lottery?

3) If I change my Visa to F1, will I be still cap exempted for future H1 petition?

Please help me with the situation

Originally posted by RanjithKumar View Post
    HI,

I have been working for Company A for about 3 years and my employer had filed an extension which got denied recently. My first H1 and I-94 have already expired. Before getting a denial, I got a transfer initiated by another employer B and currently that is filed in premium. I talked to a couple of immigration attorneys and they told me that I am legally allowed to stay in the country since I have filed a transfer before getting a denial for my extension petition.

But if I get a denial even for the H1 B transfer through employer B, what will be my options?

1) Can I get an admit in a University and convert to F1?

2)If I go back to India, will I be able to come back again with a new petition and be exempted from lottery?

3) If I change my Visa to F1, will I be still cap exempted for future H1 petition?

Please help me with the situation