Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can a call center professional apply for H1 B

Hi friends,

I am going for H1 B stamping in Dec 2006. from the educational point of view i have done BCA and MCA (Regular). but from the experience point of view i dont have experience in software field. i am working with a well known BPO company in Technical Support.

i have 2 years of experience in call center in technical support. is it necessary that we have experinece in software fields only. what is the chance of me getting the visa? i need help in this aspect. please advice me friends.

Moiz.

Hi Moiz,
    I think You need only Software Experience.Do you use any Programming
    Language in your current job.If not,then you will face some problems during your H1B interview.However this is my opinion..Please contact Senior Members as well.

Originally posted by Moiz
    Hi friends,

I am going for H1 B stamping in Dec 2006. from the educational point of view i have done BCA and MCA (Regular). but from the experience point of view i dont have experience in software field. i am working with a well known BPO company in Technical Support.

i have 2 years of experience in call center in technical support. is it necessary that we have experinece in software fields only. what is the chance of me getting the visa? i need help in this aspect. please advice me friends.

Moiz.

Comment

that is absolutely incorrect deepakshi. It depends on the kind of job the employer has petitioned the H1b for. This could range from architects to restaurant cooks to CPAs to physical therapists... In fact, by 2010 there will hardly be any software jobs left here. So its better to move into some non-software field.

Comment

call center experience.