X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Subramanya and seniors please help - newbie to H1B Visa, a master's quota

Hi,

Please help me. Very urgent.

I am a newbie to H1B Visa. This is a master's quota and OPT related situation.

I completed my MS in USA in Dec 2006 and currently on OPT which started from Feb 2007.

I interviewed with a US Company and i am waiting on the job decision from this US Company which they said will be made next week.
    In the meantime because of the H1B cap and everything, i am applying for H1B through a indian/desi consultancy in Master's quota (I am paying for the H1B application).

If the US Company gives me an offer 7-10 days later and they apply for my H1B right away.

My doubts
    ---------
    1. Since indian/desi consultancy applied first, will the H1B petition by US Company be rejected automatically?

2. or Can i take US Company's offer and work for the US Company right away?

3. or Do i have to work for desi consultancy for 3 months or so and then move to the US Company if they are willing to wait for 3 months?

I know little bit about the H1B transfer process like submitting the last three months pay stubs etc., but my case is a little bit different i think.

What are my options here?
    Any Suggestions are welcome. Please Suggest.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Thanks
    Priyanka

H1 dilemma

Please help me. Very urgent.

I am a newbie to H1B Visa. This is a master's quota and OPT related situation.

[B]I completed my MS in USA in Dec 2006 and currently on OPT which started from Feb 2007.

I interviewed with a US Company and i am waiting on the job decision from this US Company which they said will be made next week.
    In the meantime because of the H1B cap and everything, i am applying for H1B through a indian/desi consultancy in Master's quota (I am paying for the H1B application).

If the US Company gives me an offer 7-10 days later and they apply for my H1B right away.

My doubts
    ---------