Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1 B to H1B - Do not want to change Employer

Hello,

I'm currently working with Employer A on an L1 B Visa & I've got my H1B Visa approval in this year's lottery. However I'm having a lot of issues with the employer/consultant who has sponsored by H1 B & I do not wish to join him even though I need the H1 B visa.

Is there any way that I get the H1B Visa & continue with the current employer without joining the consultancy who is getting the H1B Visa for me? Is it permittable by Law to transfer my H1B to the current employer?

Please let me know.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Are you saying I can?

Are you saying "Yes" I can continue with my current employer after getting the H1B from a consultancy?

Comment

No, read the many other posts that have same topic as to how to retain the L1 and what happens to the H1b.

Search for leapfrog on the forum.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

No TXh1B, Here getyats007 does not want to retain his L1 status to do leap frog. But he wanted to work with the same employer but on H1 (without joining with the consultant who sponsered his H1)

can he do that mr.txh1b?
          getyats007 ..correct if i am wrong, understanding ur case?

Comment

Originally posted by devenderthota
            No TXh1B, Here getyats007 does not want to retain his L1 status to do leap frog. But he wanted to work with the same employer but on H1 (without joining with the consultant who sponsered his H1)

can he do that mr.txh1b?
            getyats007 ..correct if i am wrong, understanding ur case?