H1B Stamping in Mexico/Canada

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B Stamping in Mexico/Canada

I had come on L1B visa and switched over to H1B with COS from Oct 2008. Between Mexico/Canada which is a better place from me to get my H1B stamped? Also Is getting the stamping done in India better than going for the neighboring countries? please advice.

Originally posted by simplyshree
    I had come on L1B visa and switched over to H1B with COS from Oct 2008. Between Mexico/Canada which is a better place from me to get my H1B stamped? Also Is getting the stamping done in India better than going for the neighboring countries? please advice.
    guys please let me know your views. also I dont have US degree so will that deter the H1B stamping in Mexico.

Comment

All consulates are the same. If you don't have a US degree, you should be prepared to get directed to the home country. Many similar cases get the visa though. Your choice.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

thanks for the reply txH1b. say if the canada visa officer redirects me to India for stamping... can i return to US and go to india later or do I have to goto India directly from canada

Comment

You will not be allowed into US unless you have a valid visa.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

can you plz elaborate..my H1b is valid till 2011 and I have my L1B also which is valid till sep 2009.on which visa can i re-enter USA

Comment