Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No W2 generated sine no payroll was run by previous employer

Hi,

I came to US through employer A in Feb 2008. But he couldnt show me any project till July2008. Hence I got my H1 transferred to employer B and I am currently working for him.

Now when I asked my employer A for W2 report for Feb 08 - July 08, he says Since I am on bench during Feb 2008 - July 2008, no payroll was run on my name. Hence no W2 is generated and asking me to take unpaid leave (LOA) for that period of 5 months . I am not sure whether it is legal or not.
    Can I go ahead and Complain to DoL using form WH4.

Any advice on this will be of great help.

Thanks in Advance,

Regards,

Illegal. Complain to DOL on a WH4 form. They will get your pay. How did you transfer the H1b without a pay stub?

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

I came to US through employer A in Feb 2008. But he couldnt show me any project till July2008. Hence I got my H1 transferred to employer B and I am currently working for him.

Now when I asked my employer A for W2 report for Feb 08 - July 08, he says Since I am on bench during Feb 2008 - July 2008, no payroll was run on my name. Hence no W2 is generated and asking me to take unpaid leave (LOA) for that period of 5 months . I am not sure whether it is legal or not.

Can I go ahead and Complain to DoL using form WH4.

---- Do that right away. Get your pay adn be good to be in status when your GC application gets underway

Subramanya

Comment

Originally posted by txh1b
        Illegal. Complain to DOL on a WH4 form. They will get your pay. How did you transfer the H1b without a pay stub?