Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B Employer - Banks

Hi !

I have just moved to New Jersey and I am trying to find an employer who can fill my papers for H1B visa. Can anyone tell me some tips? Where should I find them?

I am from Banking Sector. I am looking for employers in NJ/NY.

I appreciate any help you would provide in this matter.

Thanks & Regards,

Neeraja

What is your skill? Banking sector is not a skill.

NY/NJ is infested with H1b consulting companies. Most of them are shady though.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

H1B Employer - Banks

Hi !

Thanks for the response.

My skill is Retail Banking. I have total 16 yrs work experience (15 yrs in Retail Banking and 1 year in IT as Business Analyst (functional consultant- Banking Solutions).

Thanks again !

Neeraja

Comment

Search for an employer who can employ you not 'file H1 for you'. Lots of people are in trouble these days because of this culture. NY/NJ area is specially famous for this.
        This is my opinion and not legal advice.

Comment

H1 Employer - Banks

Thanks,

Yes, you are right. I am trying to find a genuine employer who is ready to employ me and sponsor my H1B visa. However, I am unable to find one. Do you have any references in this regard? My enquiry with various Banks is not encouraging as they are not interested in sponsoring work visa.They are interested in employing people who are eligible to work in US.

Thanks,
          Neeraja

Comment

The situation is really bad here. There are shay employers / consultants that cheat people, give false promises. So beware of it.

These days banking jobs are not much available to the foreigners due to some policies and bad market condition. I would recommend you to stick to the current job that you now have insted of coming here and inviting problems for yourself.