Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1 -> h1 cos -> l1

Hi there..
    I am currently working on L1-B with Company A.
    Got a H1-B Approval with Company B. Soon, Company B is going to do H1-B Amendment for my Change of Status.
    Once, this amendement for change of status is successful, and if any problem comes with Company B, can I go back to India and return on L1-B status?
    Please confirm. Thanks in advance.

Would you not resign from your L1 employer? What sort of problem?

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Hi txh1b, thanks for looking into it. I still not having complete faith in Company B. It appears like he is misleading me in some of the process.

Having H1B Approval from Company B, please clarify the process to become his employee? Is application for Change of Status sufficient or H1B Amendment also required?? or both are same??

Comment

COS for H1b can only be obtained by means of filing a H1b amendment. They are the same when it comes to H1b.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

thanks again txh1b.
          Can you confirm the normal and premium processing charges for H1B Amendment?
          And, please confirm how long it takes in each of the processing..
          Unfortunately, I couldn't find right infomration for H1B Amendment on USCIS.. Please direct me any URLs to verify..
          Last edited by mrxyz; 09-20-2009, 05:46 PM.

Comment

Whatever the charge is for filing form I129 would be the cost. 1000 extra for premium.

Comment

Hi txh1b, I would like to know if we can get back to L1B status once the H1B COS is approved?
              If yes, can you tell me what is the process for getting back to L1B status?