H1B Petition for 2013 has been Appoved need futher help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B Petition for 2013 has been Appoved need futher help

As, I am Non software engineer and working in company X, but got offer from US company Y which is a Indian Multinational so they filed my Petition and got approved in last month now I want to apply for the H1B Visa in India. I have few query listed below.

1. About DS 160 Form Filling.
    What would the answer for
    a. Intended length of Stay?-(as my petition is valid for 3 yrs)----Answer
    b. Person Entity paying for your trip?- Options are 1. US petitioner 2. Self 3. Other person 4. Other company (as initially i am paying for my visa application fee i.e. $190 but once i get to us they will refund me the fee) --- Answer
    c. Has any one filed an immigrant petition on behalf with the USCIS? (As this is my first time to apply this visa but I had traveled to US on B1/B2 Visa in 2010 for 180 days)---- Answer
    d. In contact person section, the Relationship to you?--- Options are 1. US petitioner 2. Employer. 3. etc (what is the correct answer for this)----- Answer

2. About the H1B fee.
    as from VFS site i came to know that the base fee for H1B is $190 but there is some additional fee for some H1B petitioner having 50+ employee and out of them 50% on H1b or L1 status .I asked to my employer about this additional fee but they replied that they have already paid this fee while petition application. but in VFS site i came across in FAQ that if its applicable we need to pay this additional fee by cheque/DD at the time of interview Is it SO? please guide.

3. Documents Required at the time of interview from Employer.
    As of now my employer had sent me original approval notice I797 along with Offer letter. What other documents required from the employer?
    as i see some Experience of H1b Visa interview on this site some people were asked for LCA & I129 .