Visa Waiver for Green card Holders of U.S.

The following countries don't require a tourist visa for U.S. green card holder:
  • Bahamas (physical green card and passport)
  • Dominican Republic (physical green card and passport)
  • Canada (physical green card or green card stamping and passport)
  • Costa Rica (physical green card and passport) for all green card holders. But green card holders from Afghanistan, Algeria, China, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Pakistan, Palestine, Sudan and Syria need a visa to enter Costa Rica.
  • Jamaica (physical green card and passport)
  • Mexico (physical green card or green card stamping and passport)
  • US Territories, that are part of U.S., include U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico, Diego Garcia, and some U.S. pacific islands.

Additionally, for citizens of India, regardless of U.S. green card status, no visa is required for following countries:
  • Nepal
  • Thailand, visa will be issued upon arrival at airport.