Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rejection Notice due to Priority date

Hi guys,

I am a permanent resident who applied for my husband and the case was approved with a priority date February 9th, 2016. He is currently under an H1B visa.

In May the visa bulletin for an F2A (DATES FOR FILING FAMILY-SPONSORED
    VISA APPLICATIONS) reached April 8th , 2016 so we sent our application in June.

We just got a rejection notice for the I-485 because based on the information we provided, a visa is not immediately available for the priority date.

Am I missing something? I thought we could file if the priority date was current under DATES FOR FILING FAMILY-SPONSORED
    VISA APPLICATIONS and he is legally here in US? Is that not the case?

Thanks in advance for taking time to reply. Any suggestion is welcome.

Originally posted by mojoemzo View Post
    Hi guys,

I am a permanent resident who applied for my husband and the case was approved with a priority date February 9th, 2016. He is currently under an H1B visa.

We just got a rejection notice for the I-485 because based on the information we provided, a visa is not immediately available for the priority date.

Am I missing something? I thought we could file if the priority date was current under DATES FOR FILING FAMILY-SPONSORED

Priority date retrogression

https://www.uscis.govhttps://www.imm...-retrogression

Comment

Originally posted by azblk View Post

Thank you for the reply but I'm guessing that's not my case since if there were a visa retrogression, the link says that case must be held in abeyance until a visa once again becomes available.mine was rejected. Plus, thee July visa bulletin has not regressed. Is still at April 2016. Am I right?

Comment

In case this happens to smoke else:

I contacted a lawyer who explained to me what the little letters below the chart means.