Concurrent filing of I-130 and I-485 checklist

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Concurrent filing of I-130 and I-485 checklist

Hello there, I am a college student from Turkey and I got married to my beautiful wife in August. After the marriage, we have decided that we want to live here so I wanted to apply for a green card. I searched online and found out the best way is to do what's called "concurrent filing". I have come here with the F-1 visa. I am looking for an updated checklist to guide me for the application package. I can say that it is very overwhelming when there is no guide. Thanks in advance for your help. Hope you will have a good one! Cheers!

Originally posted by ozancanc View Post
    Hello there, I am a college student from Turkey and I got married to my beautiful wife in August. After the marriage, we have decided that we want to live here so I wanted to apply for a green card. I searched online and found out the best way is to do what's called "concurrent filing". I have come here with the F-1 visa. I am looking for an updated checklist to guide me for the application package. I can say that it is very overwhelming when there is no guide. Thanks in advance for your help. Hope you will have a good one! Cheers!
    Go on the USCIS website and download the i485 instruction manual. Down the i130 instructions manual too. They both have checklists and instructions on how to go about adjusting your status.
    Filed I-130, I130A, I-485, I-765
    Priority Date: 01/22/2018
    Date Received NOA Letters: 02/02/2018
    Courtesy Letter for i693: 02/20/2018
    Biometrics Done: 02/21/2018
    Interview(rec' approval letter): 05/31/2018
    EAD card in production: 06/02/2018
    EAD card in hand: 06/07/2018
    SSN card in hand: 06/09/2018
    GC approval/production notifications: 07/08/2018
    Card mailed notification: 07/09/2018
    I130 & I485 approval letters received: 07/09/2018
    GC in hand: 07/11/2018

Comment