• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When can I receive my comb card?

Aos with us citizen.
    Pd 9/27
    fingerprint done 11/1.
    I am a new grad and looking for job now. Can someone tell me when will I receive my com card? Is it related with where I filled? I’m in Bay Area, CA.
    I expect I will receive it around February. Am I correct?

San Jose F1 AOS with UC 4 forms
    9/24 2019: Sent 4 forms to Chicago
    9/27 2019: PD
    11/1/2019 : Fingerprints done
    12/13/2019:Case is ready to be scheduled for an interview
    1/21/2020: Interview was scheduled
    2/25/2020 12pm: we interviewed in San Jose.
    2/25/2020 5:00pm: I-485 new card is being produced.

Probably? It’s always hit or miss with the USCIS and their processing times. I try not to have any expectations
    Canadian on F-1 married to USC (SSM)
    Field office: Manhattan/NYC

09/21/2019: Delivered to Chicago
    09/25/2019: Fees charged
    09/30/2019: Case received
    10/04/2019: Biometrics appt received
    10/15/2019: Fingerprints taken
    10/16/2019: Fingerprint review complete
    11/14/2019: Ready to be scheduled

Comment

There are many reports from people married to USC that they never get the combo card. They get interview/approved in 6-9 months.
      With that information, my guess is: if your case will take more than 9 months you can expect the EAD/AP card in 5-8 months.
      Nov 2018 - Package sent - EB - Texas Service Center
      Day 1 - Package received at the lockbox
      Day 999 - Card delivered to me - Aug 2021
      ---
      All my posts are based on my experience or information I read on the forums or the USCIS website. I may be wrong. Please consult a professional.

Comment

The EAD/AP card normally takes 2-6 months after the biometrics. The GC takes about 12 months after biometrics (and interview). So, you'll have a few months in between when you've got the combo card and are waiting for the GC.
        --Good luck--