Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I know when my visa is current

Hello Everyone

Please excuse me if I'm posting this in the wrong place since I'm brand new in this form

Basically I applied for an EB5 visa and all has been working out pretty well. However, the NVC has been taking some time to review my case after I send them my documents for review. So I called them yesterday and they told me that they finished reviewing and have approved my case on February 1st, but I must wait until my case becomes current. When I asked how long would that take, they told me they weren't sure but it would probably be by March. Now I was a little confused because according to my what I know, EB5 around the whole world is current except in main land China and Vietnam. I live in Saudi Arabia, which is considered from the rest of the world. Than how come my case isn't current. I thought about calling again and asking but I wanted to to make sure first.

Thank you all

Originally posted by Alaa2050 View Post
    Hello Everyone

Please excuse me if I'm posting this in the wrong place since I'm brand new in this form

Basically I applied for an EB5 visa and all has been working out pretty well. However, the NVC has been taking some time to review my case after I send them my documents for review. So I called them yesterday and they told me that they finished reviewing and have approved my case on February 1st, but I must wait until my case becomes current. When I asked how long would that take, they told me they weren't sure but it would probably be by March. Now I was a little confused because according to my what I know, EB5 around the whole world is current except in main land China and Vietnam. I live in Saudi Arabia, which is considered from the rest of the world. Than how come my case isn't current. I thought about calling again and asking but I wanted to to make sure first.

Thank you all