Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aged out child included in NVC invoice fees- F4 case

Hello all

I received the notification from nvc that I can begin my online processing. That includes those 6 steps. Now initially I thought that my aged out kids won't be included. But to my surprise the name of my daughter is there. Although she has aged out and is above 21. And I'm pretty sure that she doesn't qualify under CSPA because I have done the calculations. My question is that what should I do now? Should I pay her fees. Is it worth taking a chance. And why would nvc include her name in the first place?

Thanks your help will be appreciated

I have Similar sistuation

My Aunt applied for F-4 for my father however after requesting NVC to review my CSPA they have opened the portal. I have paid my fee and submitted my DS-260. After few weeks I got a call from the US embassy stating not to get my medical exam as they are unable to process the request due to over age limit i.e 21. Now I'm not sure if I will be allowed for the visa with my family or not.

Date of Birth : 03/23/1991
    Priority Date : 10/24/2004
    Approval Date : 07/21/2009.

PS : I was only 12 years old when we applied for F4.

Thank You !

Comment

Originally posted by Dr.Zesus View Post
      My Aunt applied for F-4 for my father however after requesting NVC to review my CSPA they have opened the portal. I have paid my fee and submitted my DS-260. After few weeks I got a call from the US embassy stating not to get my medical exam as they are unable to process the request due to over age limit i.e 21. Now I'm not sure if I will be allowed for the visa with my family or not.

Date of Birth : 03/23/1991
      Priority Date : 10/24/2004
      Approval Date : 07/21/2009.

PS : I was only 12 years old when we applied for F4.

Thank You !