Travel insurance quotes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Travel insurance quotes

Thank you again for assisting me on the phone and for the quote. There is one problem with the quote. My trip also includes visit to the US. Apologies if I did not mention it on the phone. Summarized the requests below:

Trip date: 21-Mar to 31-Aug, 2017
    Departing from (on Mar 21): Canada (Student visa since September 2015 valid till 2020. Active rental lease and mailing address valid till Aug 2018. But I am currently not a full time student as I am not enrolled and taking time off).
    Countries visited: USA and Asia (including India, which is my country of citizenship) - expecting to visit India for a maximum of 30 days.

With the information above, I am still not sure whether my home country will be considered Canada or India, since I have been residing in Canada for the past18 months. Could you please confirm what my home country will be? If Canada will be considered as my home country, then I will not need home country benefit when I visit India. But if India is considered my home country, then I will need additional home country coverage during my visit to India.

Preferred Benefits:
    Policy maximum: $1,000,000
    Deductible: $250
    Include Dental emergency due to accident.
    AD&D - $100,000

Since the US will be included in your travels we are resending the quote for Safe Travels USA plan. You would use your address in Canada since that is considered your home country and then you would have coverage everywhere outside of your home country. If you need additional assistance please feel free to contact our office.
    Thanks & Regards
    Insubuy
    Toll Free: (866) INSUBUY
    Local: (972) 985-4400
    Fax: (972) 767-4470

Comment

Thanks for the revised quote. I would like to clarify the following points, before going ahead with the payment: