Training B1/B2 rejected - Please help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Training B1/B2 rejected - Please help

Hi - I had my interview yesterday at the Mumbai US Embassy for business/training travel. But unfortunately, I got rejected and got handed the 214(b) the second time.
    I had applied earlier in March 2014 (but for a completely different reason). Previously, I had applied for B2/tourist visa when I was in the final year of my college and got rejected

Here is the interview (held on April 30, 2019):

Me: Hello, Good Morning
    VO: Passport Please

VO: What is the reason for your Travel?
    Me: I work as an Analyst for YYYY (renowned American Bank). I want to travel to attend the analyst training program conducted by my team based out in NY.
    *Gives a confused reaction, maybe I spoke fast and then later VO starts typing on the screen*

VO: Do you have the invitation letter
    Me: Yes. *And I hand over the invitation letter to her from my employer*

VO: Have you traveled before for work with this company?
    Me: Yes

VO: Where have you traveled before?
    Me: Singapore for my training (I have mentioned Singapore in my DS-160 along with other countries that I have visited)

VO: Okay, for how many days?
    Me: 2 months / 8 weeks
    Me again: But mam, that training for was for a different team. I recently moved to this new ABC team for which I need the training for

VO: Okay, what will they cover in this training?
    Me: Mainly give training on the industry, give sector knowledge, teach new databases such as XX, YY, ZZ and also in-depth knowledge on valuations, financial modeling

*VO starts typing on the screen for 2-3 mins*

VO: Sorry as per today's rule we can not grant your Visa (and she handed over the green letter/ 214b)
    Me: I was shocked to hear that (she didn't even ask for any other documents, I was carrying the invitation letter, training agenda, employment letter, bank statements)