Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on monthly income

Hello.
    I applied for a USA B1 visa. I am a student studying in another country. I receive a monthly stipend at school. I also get paid back home because I am on a study leave.
    While filling DS 160 form, in monthly income field, I only mentioned the stipend I get at the university because it was just related to my current employment at school as PhD student. I would like to ask if I was supposed to also fill the combined amount (Stipend + salary back home). Will this affect my Interview? I have an interview in two days. What can I do? Please advise.

DS 160 form doesn't provide a proper way to fill information about the study leave.

Thank you

It is always essential to fill out visa application forms completely and accurately, including information on all sources of income. In your situation, you ought to have specified both the university stipend and the money you receive at home. This is due to the fact that despite being on study leave, you are still getting paid by your home nation. However, if you have already submitted your DS-160 form and are unable to make changes to it, you should bring any pertinent documentation, such as evidence of your home country's salary, with you to your visa interview. If asked about your income during the interview, you should explain the circumstance and present any relevant supporting paperwork. io games
    Last edited by tonyadams; 07-20-2023, 10:32 PM.

Comment

If you apply for a B-1/B-2 Visa, you must demonstrate to a consular officer that you are eligible for a U.S. Visa under the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Act (INA). Section 214(b) of the INA treats all B-1/B-2 visa applicants as an immigrant
      Vampire Survivors
      Last edited by mayomayo; 09-11-2023, 02:48 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by tonyadams View Post