B1 rejected - Tips for applying next time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B1 rejected - Tips for applying next time

I am a Project manager in an MNC, I attended interview for B1/B2 visa on 21th June 2012,
    Q&A at consulate
    Good morning with a smile
    VO: no reply
    VO: To which place you will travel sir?
    YYYY
    VO : What is duration of the stay?
    2 months
    VO : What you will be doing there
    Attend Business meetings and meet few subject matter experts for discussion about our new product
    VO: Can I see the Meeting Schedule?
    I handed over the client invite letter as I dint have the meeting schedule readily available.
    VO: Sorry Sir, we won’t be able to issue visa this time. The reason is given in this paper
    Handed over the 214b letter
    I understand that the main reason was 2 months stay after going through this form, I should have done that before I am working in same company for more than 6 yrs :O so that is strong
    If I reapply for 2 weeks again, immediately, What are the chances?
    If I have to reapply after 3 4 months can I mention same client name and destination in the interview.
    **** ***Really in need of suggestions – please help **** **** *
    Last edited by Sathya84; 07-06-2012, 08:20 AM.

Originally posted by Kloodin