HELP with my VISA options - going to the USA as soccer coach

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP with my VISA options - going to the USA as soccer coach

I am a permanent resident of Canada and have a UK passport and looking to move to the USA and coach at a University. Does anyone know what VISA i would need as most universities for some reason dont sponsor this anymore if your coming from Canada or internationally. Is it a J1?? H ? Thanks

You need an O-1 Visa. It is for individuals with extraordinary ability in education. The university typically needs to petition for this visa on your behalf.​ build now gg

Comment

As a Canadian permanent resident with a UK passport, you would likely need an O-1 visa to coach at a U.S. university. The O-1 visa is for individuals with extraordinary ability in the arts, science, education, business, or athletics. To qualify for an O-1 visa, you will need to demonstrate that you have:
      • A sustained record of national or international acclaim
      • A high level of achievement in your field
      • Recognition from experts in your field
      • A unique combination of skills and experience

Your sponsoring university will need to file a petition on your behalf with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). The petition will include evidence of your qualifications, such as your resume, publications, awards, and media coverage.

In addition to the O-1 visa, you may also be eligible for a P-1 visa if you are coaching a team that is internationally recognized. However, the P-1 visa is typically only for athletes and coaches who are competing
      owespeedtest in omegle events, not for coaches who are working Full-time at a university.
      Last edited by MajaswiEmmar; 04-24-2024, 06:05 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by towzer View Post