Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 221g Toronto H1B Stamping Experience

Hi Guys,

Here is how my F1-H1B Change of Status interview went. I had my interview on April8th, 2013 at Toronto Consulate. I had all the necessary documents and I am working as a permanent full time employee for my current company. I also have a Masters degree in Computer Engineering from a reputed university in the US. Here is how the interview was

VO: Good Morning.
    Me: Good Morning. How are you?
    VO: I am good. Thanks. How long have you been working for your current company
    Me: Have been working since ***.(I had been working for more than 2 years btw)
    VO: What is your job title?
    Me: Told him the title.
    VO: What is your highest degree
    Me: I have a masters degree in Computer Engineering from so and so university
    VO: Did you do a masters thesis/research
    Me. Yes. I did my thesis in Artificial Intelligence.
    VO: "Oh Artificial Intelligence". He asked me if I had a resume
    Me: I said sure. Handed over my resume.
    VO: kept typing something. and gave me the dreaded Yellow 221g form.
    VO: Everything looks good. However we need to do some admin level processing which might take 1-2 weeks.
    Me: WOW 2 Weeks. Do I need to submit more documents?
    VO: No we dont need anything from you. Sometimes it can take even more than 2 weeks. It might take 2-3 weeks
    Me: Can I know the reason for admin level processing?
    VO: I don't know the reason. The system won't let me complete your case.
    Me: Thank you and walked out with the yellow 221g.

So this was my experience guys. I have 2 doubts as to why I might have got 221g.