H1 approved, i-94 number missing on i-797a

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1 approved, i-94 number missing on i-797a

Hi.. I applied for h1 2014 and got approved. I received my i797a and there is no i94 number on the form..
    Is this normal ??
    Do i need to take any action on this??

(Note i applied from h4 to h1 and iam in USA with valid i94)

help me...

Somebody please help me..
    Any suggestions.?

Comment

Dear Universal,

I am sorry but it seems like you have a Consular Processing on your H1. They do not send a fresh I94 when they want consular processing on the case.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,

This is from my personal experience. Please do seek input from an immigration attorney.

Originally posted by universal View Post
      Somebody please help me..
      Any suggestions.?
      These are my personal thoughts. I am not a professional.

Wishing you luck.

Comment

Cos

I understand that .. Thanks for the reply.. But my change of status is approved.. What does it mean??
        This does'nt think im still on h4 rite??

My i94 exprires june 2014
        Is my stay is illegal now??

Comment

Does the wording of the approval notice state that change of status has been approved? If so, your employer can get it corrected to reflect the I-94 number. You are not illegal or out of status.
          This is my opinion and not legal advice.

Comment

COS is approved

Thank you for the quick reply.. It really helps me..
            Yes my approval notices states that change of status is approved..

Comment

Status went back to Acceptance stage

Hi all..
              My employer contacted with USCIS and explained the situation last week, They took all the information and said they will update in two weeks.
              Today I checked my status in USCIS with receipt number, It went back to Acceptance stage..
              What does it mean??
              Is my h1 still approved?