Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1B visa additional details required

Dear Friends,

I am a Chartered cum Cost Accountant and I am also a Certified Public Accountant. I planned to take up a assignment in US as a functional consultant using my domain knowledge.

I had appeared first for h1b interview here at Chennai on 5th Oct. I was given 221 (g) asking for additonal details. The interview went off like this.

What are you going to do in the US?
    I am going to work for YYYY YYYY YYYY YYYY XX under H1B visa.
    Did you visit US last time with the previous visa?
    Yes. I visited.
    You have done your CPA as well?
    Yes.
    What kind of role you will play in the new job?
    I will be working as a functional consultant leveraging my domain knowledge of finance and accounts.
    Show me your certificates?
    She verified all the educational certificates
    Show me your employer's intent to employ you?
    I showed the Xerox of letter from YYYY ZZZ
    She further went through the computer system for about 3 minutes.
    Finally said that we need some more information about the Company. She gave me 221 g.

A long list of additional details were sought by the embassy.

1. Original job offer letter from the Petitioner
    2. Photographs (15) of the inside and outside of the petitioner’s work premises to be provided by employer.
    3. A list of all of the employer's active projects. Indicate who is the client and point of contact at the client end with phone numbers and email for that person(s). If the contract with the client is held by a third party, provide names and contact information for that party as well. Do not send a batch of contracts in lieu of this documentary requirement.